The Trombone Forum

Town Hall => Notices from TTF Members => Topic started by: alexwill on Jan 13, 2018, 09:53AM



Title: TODAY Sat 1/13 Bavarian Radio Sym ZARATHUSTRA 2pmET archived
Post by: alexwill on Jan 13, 2018, 09:53AM

I think Also sprach Zarathustra will be on the FIRST HALF!.

LIVE STREAM ON 13 JAN 2018
BAVARIAN RADIO SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA
The legendary Mariss Jansons celebrates his 75th birthday – live streamed and later as video on demand.

On the programme: no less than Richard Strauss’s tone poem »Also sprach Zarathustra« (Thus Spoke Zarathustra) inspired by Nietzsche and Prokofiev’s most well-known and powerful symphony, his Fifth.

LIVE and archived VIDEO on Saturday 1/13@2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific,
7pm London, 20h Central European, 21h Finland/Israel on Sunday 6am Sydney 8am NZ here:
https://www.elbphilharmonie.de/en/worldwide/bavarian-radio-symphony-orchestra/112