Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

950632 Posts in 62883 Topics- by 15209 Members - Latest Member: fusiongun
Jump to:  
The Trombone ForumHorns, Gear, and EquipmentInstruments(Moderators: greg waits, tbone62) Complete - YAMAHA Trombone Model List
Pages: [1] 2 3  All   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Complete - YAMAHA Trombone Model List  (Read 12718 times)
AlfaFreak

View Profile
« on: Jul 17, 2012, 07:22AM »

Hi Trombonists,

I'm hoping to compile a complete list of all the trombone models and specifications.

I am mid way through completing this same task for Yamaha Trumpets and can be seen over on the TrumpetHerald - COMPLETE Yamaha Trumpet Model List.

I'm a professional trumpeter by trade but have never really paid much attention to the finer aspects of trombones until now. I'll be asking for help along the way. I hope this thread and documents I compile can become a one stop shop for all thing relating to Yamaha Trombones.

Check out the trumpet thread linked above for the type of info I'm looking for and will publish in a spreadsheet soon.

Cheers for now.
YamahaCollector
yamahacollector@gmail.com

ParLawGod
The Man Who Doesn't Need a Title

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: Jul 17, 2012, 10:41AM »

Looks like you are creating a very good resource there. A couple of pages to look at for Yamaha trombones (though they could be outdated, I am not 100% certain) - compiled by Yuen Li Low.

http://webspace.webring.com/people/oy/yuenli/allspecsv2ehtm.htm
http://webspace.webring.com/people/oy/yuenli/discontspecs.html
LeoInFL

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Jul 17, 2012, 04:55PM »

ALL models of ALL instruments on this Yamaha (Japan) website. Enjoy!

http://parts-search.yamaha.co.jp/html/WIND_ENGLISH/orders/group_e.php

Leo
'project_xj' (eBay)

'76 Bach 39 Alto
     ~  Bach 8
'54 Olds Custom
     ~  Olds 2
'05 Getzen 3047AFR
     ~  Bousfield S4
AlfaFreak

View Profile