Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

 
Advanced search

1053185 Posts in 70099 Topics- by 18227 Members - Latest Member: Lefevka
Jump to:  
The Trombone ForumTown HallNotices from TTF Members(Moderators: bhcordova, RedHotMama) LIVE(arch)aud fr/Boston Toby Oft Rota Concerto Saturday Jan 7 8pmET.5PT
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: LIVE(arch)aud fr/Boston Toby Oft Rota Concerto Saturday Jan 7 8pmET.5PT  (Read 444 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
alexwill
*
Online Online

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1189

View Profile
« on: Dec 06, 2016, 08:36PM »

(I will definitely bump this post up in late December.)

Of course, go to Boston if you can!, but if you can't.....
LIVE (archived 1 year) audio on Saturday January 7 at 8pm Eastern, 7CT 5pm Pacific on Sunday at 1am London, 2h CET, 3am Finland, 4am Moscow,
9am Beijing, 10am Tokyo, Noon Sydney, 2pm NZ here:

Look for the PLAY button over on the left within the gray player.
http://classicalwcrb.org/#stream/0

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Boston Symphony HallBoston, MA

Ken-David Masur, conductor
Cynthia Meyers, piccolo
William R. Hudgins and Michael Wayne, clarinets
Thomas Rolfs, trumpet
Toby Oft, trombone
James Sommerville, Michael Winter, Rachel Childers, and Jason Snider, horns

VIVALDI Piccolo Concerto in C, RV 443 (12 min)
KROMMER Concerto No. 2 for two clarinets and orchestra, Op. 91 (20 min)
JOLIVET Concertino for trumpet, piano and strings (9 min)
ROTA Trombone Concerto (13 min)
SCHUMANN Concert Piece for four horns and orchestra (18 min
Logged
alexwill
*
Online Online

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1189

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: Dec 28, 2016, 07:32PM »

Interview with Toby Oft about this upcoming performance...
http://www.providencejournal.com/entertainmentlife/20161228/boston-symphony-brass-players-get-chance-to-shine
Logged
alexwill
*
Online Online

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1189

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Jan 07, 2017, 06:26PM »

Starting NOW +/-9:30pm Eastern on Saturday.....I will post the archive in this same thread.
Logged
alexwill
*
Online Online

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1189

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Jan 12, 2017, 10:20AM »

NO ARCHIVE....RIGHTS ISSUES....

""""Due to rights restrictions imposed by publishers, the concertos by Jolivet and Rota are not available on-demand.""""

http://www.wgbh.org/programs/The-Boston-Symphony-Orchestra-in-Concert-1641?episode=67687
Back to top
 
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: