Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1069595 Posts in 70982 Topics- by 18771 Members - Latest Member: schaarea
Jump to:  
The Trombone ForumCreation and PerformancePerformance(Moderator: BGuttman) My Monti-Czardas performance,please listen and comment
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: My Monti-Czardas performance,please listen and comment  (Read 467 times)
Stefanbencic

View Profile
« on: Feb 05, 2017, 02:49PM »

Hello i have been playing trombone for 3 years and 4 months now.I am third year in high school, 17 years old.My current program is:
-albrechtsberger alto trombone concerto 1st movement
-L. Grøndahl – Trombone Concerto, 1st movement
-V.Monti - Czardas
Can you please give me your honest opinion on this performance of Monti's Czardas: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=THLP9ajXsGg
Thank you!  :)
Posaunus

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: Feb 05, 2017, 03:00PM »

Stefan,

Welcome to the Trombone Forum.   Hi

This is a very fine performance, especially for someone who has only played for 3 years!   Good!

You obviously have talent, and have been working hard with a good teacher (and fine accompanist!). 

And, by the way, you have a very nice (Getzen?) trombone. 

Keep practicing and keep posting your videos for our enjoyment.   
bigbassbone1

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Feb 05, 2017, 03:27PM »

Hello!

Well done, lots of good things in that video, yes you have obviously been working hard! You already know what you are good at, so i will just offer some constructive criticism you can think about or choose to ignore  :D