Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

 
Advanced search

1061339 Posts in 70659 Topics- by 18472 Members - Latest Member: emikulak
Jump to:  
The Trombone ForumTown HallNotices from TTF Members(Moderators: bhcordova, RedHotMama) LIVE(arc)aud TONIGHT 2/25 Shost 7 Boston 8ET(2nd half)
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: LIVE(arc)aud TONIGHT 2/25 Shost 7 Boston 8ET(2nd half)  (Read 169 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
alexwill
*
Offline Offline

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1189

View Profile
« on: Feb 25, 2017, 05:50AM »

There will be a world premiere on the first half.  Leningrad will be on the second half.

Sat.  Feb. 25 at 8pm Eastern, 7pm Central, 5pm Pacific....in Europe/Asia on Sunday at 1am London, 2h CET, 9am Beijing, 10am Tokyo, Noon Sydney, 2pm NZ here:

(look for the gray play, and start it over on the left.
http://classicalwcrb.org/#stream/0

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Andris Nelsons, conductor
Baiba Skride, violin
Harriet Krijgh, cello
Elsbeth Moser, bayan

Sofia GUBAIDULINA - Triple Concerto for violin, cello, and bayan (World premiere; BSO co-commission) (30 min)
SHOSTAKOVICH - Symphony No. 7, Leningrad (75 min)
Logged
alexwill
*
Offline Offline

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1189

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: Mar 01, 2017, 02:48PM »

archived for one year here: (other piece isn't archived...only Shostakovich.)
Don't miss the final section 1h18m to the end......
http://www.wgbh.org/programs/The-Boston-Symphony-Orchestra-in-Concert-1641#67781
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: