Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

 
Advanced search

1076921 Posts in 71281 Topics- by 18958 Members - Latest Member: Wasatch Oz
Jump to:  
The Trombone ForumTown HallNotices from TTF Members(Moderators: bhcordova, RedHotMama) LIVE(NOarc)VID L'HistoireduSoldat+Devil'sTale Brian Hecht Wed.March 8,8pmET
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: LIVE(NOarc)VID L'HistoireduSoldat+Devil'sTale Brian Hecht Wed.March 8,8pmET  (Read 201 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
alexwill
*
Offline Offline

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1222

View Profile
« on: Mar 06, 2017, 04:20PM »

On the second half will be James Stephenson's  sequel to the Stravinsky. It's called "The Devil's Tale."

LIVE (No archive that I know of) from Kennesaw St. U just outside Atlanta on Wed. March 8 at 8pm Eastern, 5pm Pacific on Thursday at 1am London, 9am Beijing, 10am Tokyo, Noon Sydney, 2pm NZ here:
http://arts.kennesaw.edu/music/concerts-and-events/live.php

This special performance of the 2017 Kennesaw State Festival of New Music (KSFNM) features KSU faculty performing Igor Stravinsky's "L'Histoire du soldat" (The Soldier's Tale) followed by "The Devil's Tale," James M. Stephenson's sequel to Stravinsky's esteemed work. Tickets for this performance are $10-15. Watch live stream online at musicKSU.com. Faculty performers: John Warren, clarinet; Andrew Brady, bassoon; Doug Lindsey, trumpet; Brian Hecht, trombone; Helen Kim, violin; John Lawless, percussion; Joe McFadden, double bass.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: