Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

 
Advanced search

1072608 Posts in 71132 Topics- by 18853 Members - Latest Member: UtahTrombone
Jump to:  
The Trombone ForumTown HallNotices from TTF Members(Moderators: bhcordova, RedHotMama) LIV(arc?)VIDFri 5/19 NoonET Schuller:EineKleinePosaunenMusik D.Acosta FinnishRad
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: LIV(arc?)VIDFri 5/19 NoonET Schuller:EineKleinePosaunenMusik D.Acosta FinnishRad  (Read 254 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
alexwill
*
Offline Offline

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1221

View Profile
« on: May 15, 2017, 01:42PM »

Darren Acosta will be the trombone soloist in the Schuller. He was supposed to do a world premiere, but that piece wasn't finished in time.

((((The trombone work might NOT be archived. On a recent Boston Symphony audio webcast a work by Schuller was NOT archived citing rights issues with the publisher.  Watch LIVE if you really want to see it.  If you can't watch, hope for an archive.))))

Friday May 19 at NoonET, 9am Pacific, 5pm London, 18h CET, 19h Finland/Moscow/Israel,
midnight Beijing here:
http://yle.fi/aihe/tapahtuma/2017/05/19/195-perjantaisarja-15

Finnish Radio Symphony
Sakari Oramo, conductor
Darren Acosta, trombone
Anders Hillborg Beast sampler
Gunther Schuller : Eine Kleine Posaunenmusik
Edward Elgar: Symphony No. 2

Late-night chamber music
Tsuneya Tanabe: Concertino soolomarimballe and two percussion
Jani Niinimäki: Ivalo
« Last Edit: May 17, 2017, 04:57PM by alexwill » Logged
alexwill
*
Offline Offline

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1221

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2017, 04:59PM »

CORRECTED LINK FOR THE SCORE!

If you scroll to the bottom, you can see the entire score of the work...
http://www.musicsalesclassical.com/composer/work/1400/32678
« Last Edit: May 19, 2017, 01:12PM by alexwill » Logged
alexwill
*
Offline Offline

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1221

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2017, 11:11AM »

It is archived here, hopefully for 30 days, here:
http://areena.yle.fi/1-4143077
Logged
harrison.t.reed
*
Offline Offline

Location: Colorado
Joined: Apr 5, 2007
Posts: 2324
"Spartan Brass Band!"


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2017, 12:06PM »

If you scroll to the bottom, you can see the entire score of the work...
http://www.musicsalesclassical.com/composer/work/1400/326

some choir work?
Logged

"My technique is as good as Initial D"
T-396A - Griego 1C
88HTCL - Griego 1C
36H - DE XT105, C+, D Alto Shank
3B/F Silversonic - Griego 1A ss
pBone (with Yellow bell for bright tone)
alexwill
*
Offline Offline

Location:
Joined: Jan 16, 2012
Posts: 1221

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2017, 01:12PM »

Scroll to the bottom here for the complete score....
http://www.musicsalesclassical.com/composer/work/1400/32678
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: